Place and see

Add place

Sign in

Distrito Federal

MapHotelsFlightsRent a car

Federal District (Brazil)

- The Federal District (Portuguese: Distrito Federal Portuguese: [dʒisˈtɾitu fedeˈɾaw]) is one of 27 federative units of Brazil. Located in the Central Plateau of the Brazilian Highlands, the Federal District is divided into 31 administrative regions, and contains the Brazilian capital city, Brasília, which is also the seat of the three branches of the federal government of Brazil (executive, legislative and judiciary). History The capital of Brazil was transferred from Rio de Janeiro to Brasília …

1 - 24 places to see

Photos provided by Flickr are under the copyright of their owners

Related places

Places to visit in in

Place and see 2019©